Oval Closed on Sunday November 23

Due to warm temps and soft, thin ice, the Olympic Oval has closed for the day. Please note, they are also closed Monday-Thursday (as noted on original schedule) for maintenance. It’s supposed to get even warmer tomorrow and there is 100% chance of rain (according to my weather app) so hopefully the maintenance days will result in great skating next weekend!

GIF found via google image search from Tumblr.

GIF found via google image search from Tumblr.

Please keep watching this site for the latest updates and ice conditions!

Oval Schedule Posted

From the ORDA website:

 

Hours of Operation

 

OPENING WEEKEND AT THE OVAL! 

Public Skating

Friday November 21 7:00pm- 9:00pm
Saturday November 22 1:00pm-3:00pm & 7:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday November 23 1:00pm-3:00pm & 7:00pm-9:00pm
Monday November 24 Closed
Tuesday November 25 Closed
Wednesday November 26 Closed
Thursday November 27 Closed
Friday November 28 1:00pm-3:00pm & 7:00pm-9:00pm
Saturday November 29 1:00pm-3:00pm & 7:00pm-9:00pm
Sunday November 30 1:00pm-3:00pm & 7:00pm-9:00pm

Speed Skating *

Friday November 21 4:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday November 22 10:00pm-12:00pm & 4:00pm-6:00pm
Sunday November 23 10:00pm-12:00pm & 4:00pm-6:00pm
Monday November 24 Closed
Tuesday November 25 Closed
Wednesday November 26 Closed
Thursday November 27 Closed
Friday November 28 4:00pm-6:00pm
Saturday November 29 10:00pm-12:00pm & 4:00pm-6:00pm
Sunday November 30 10:00pm-12:00pm & 4:00pm-6:00pm

*Comment from Christie–this is copied and pasted for the Oval page on the ORDA website….just noticed that all the morning sessions are marked as “PM”, not “AM”. So the 10:00-12:00 speed skating sessions are 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM. :)